Record Store Day 2016

16 Apr

Last year, I found out about a day that comes every year on the third Saturday of April: Record Store Day. I went ahead and made my own album cover for my signature character, Jacken DeBox. I bet some of you never knew he could also be a musician. See how he gaily plays Squeezen, his concertina (that’s what you call a small accordion).

Jukebox-Jams-final

Now, if this had a track list, it would look something like this:

  • Hop, Stomp, and Twirl
  • Open the Door
  • It’s Tipper Time
  • Picture Day Delight
  • Wobble and Clumpy’s Studio
  • Under the Spring Sun
  • Room of Enchantment
  • Turn on the Radio
  • I Would Like a Book
  • Quick and Steady
  • Nothing Wrong with Polka
  • Boomer Brings You Back
  • Up and Down Clown
  • Hiding in Place
  • Need More Batteries
  • Living Like a King
  • What’s Poppin’? (Make it Snappy)
  • Backwards Pizza
  • Doll off the Wall
  • Ridin’ with Nespa
  • Jokes for Dessert
  • Homecoming Hurrah
  • Ringing My Hat Bells
  • World on Yonda’s Shoulders
  • Electric Carpet
  • Two Eyes, Blue Eyes
  • Soup for the Chicken’s Soul
  • Little Big Storage
  • Punch out of Line
  • Very Merry Pear
  • I Don’t Wear Shoes
  • Root Beer Shower
  • Educational Buddy
  • Jacken DeBox’s Theme

If my Blockopolis series ever gets launched, I’m sure the record deal could happen.

Leave a Reply

